Athletes Powered by Science.

Athletes Powered by Science.

Creating the perfect

version of athletes.

Perfect athletic development is essential for maximizing the performance of a top athlete. OYM’s vision is to enable top athletes to maximize their individual performance under ideal conditions for training, prevention, rehabilitation and nutrition, all based on cutting-edge science and interdisciplinary research insights.

ATHLETES POWERED

BY SCIENCE.

What makes OYM unique is the close integration and interaction of the four core competencies: OYM Athletic Training, OYM Athlete Health Management, OYM Nutrition and OYM Research & Development. Discover more by choosing the respective core competence.

NUTRIENTS FOR SUCCESS.

The focus of the innovative OYM Nutrition concept is on optimizing training-induced adaptation processes, maximizing competitive performance, and increasing and maintaining long-term health. All scientists and cooks address the question of quality and preparation of food with a goal-oriented approach. For this, all aspects of quantity, type and timing of nutrient intake are taken into account. The result is OYM Nutrition – cuisine personalized for the individual needs of the athlete with optimal, timely nutrient intake.

FIT FOR LONGER, HEALTHY FASTER.

OYM empowers athletes to be as successful as possible for as long as possible and to maintain good health beyond their athletic careers. To achieve this, OYM offers a unique, three-level Athlete Health Management System for athletes to remain injury-free and competitive in the long-term at the highest levels of athletic performance. At the first level, the prevention of injuries is the main focus. The secondary level consists of acute measures that allow for safe participation regardless of existing functional restrictions or compromised activity. The tertiary level includes all rehabilitative measures for the restoration of physical function. The goal here is a timely, safe and sustainable return to sport after injuries.

ADVANCING WITH SCIENCE.

OYM Research & Development strives for an effective, time-efficient, sustainable and reproducible performance increase for athletes. This requires a deep understanding of the interactions between training, nutrition, predisposing factors and athletic performance. These interactions are complex and must be broken down for each athlete individually. That's why OYM experts integrate innovative methods from a variety of scientific disciplines to generate scientifically valid and reproducible test, training, therapy and nutrition data. This information is then combined with the individual performance data during competitions and analyzed and interpreted using data science methods. As a result, algorithms for optimum training and nutrition processes as well as personalized training, nutrition and rehabilitation methods are developed.

SYSTEM-BASED ATHLETIC PERFECTION.

The goal of OYM is to fully and sustainably develop the athlete’s individual athletic potential by maximizing and maintaining their underlying functional capacities. OYM Athletic Training uses personalized, highly effective and safe training methods and technologies. All OYM athletes undergo an iterative process that's tailored to their own personal characteristics and uses a unique system. The revolving process consists of analysis, training, adaptation and athletic performance improvement. We always focus on the athlete as a person and their practical benefits as an athlete. We make our know-how available to our athletes and ensure that it's always up to date with the latest scientific research and knowledge.

Nutrition

NUTRIENTS FOR SUCCESS.

The focus of the innovative OYM Nutrition concept is on optimizing training-induced adaptation processes, maximizing competitive performance, and increasing and maintaining long-term health. All scientists and cooks address the question of quality and preparation of food with a goal-oriented approach. For this, all aspects of quantity, type and timing of nutrient intake are taken into account. The result is OYM Nutrition – cuisine personalized for the individual needs of the athlete with optimal, timely nutrient intake.

Athlete Health Management

FIT FOR LONGER, HEALTHY FASTER.

OYM empowers athletes to be as successful as possible for as long as possible and to maintain good health beyond their athletic careers. To achieve this, OYM offers a unique, three-level Athlete Health Management System for athletes to remain injury-free and competitive in the long-term at the highest levels of athletic performance. At the first level, the prevention of injuries is the main focus. The secondary level consists of acute measures that allow for safe participation regardless of existing functional restrictions or compromised activity. The tertiary level includes all rehabilitative measures for the restoration of physical function. The goal here is a timely, safe and sustainable return to sport after injuries.

Research & Development

ADVANCING WITH SCIENCE.

OYM Research & Development strives for an effective, time-efficient, sustainable and reproducible performance increase for athletes. This requires a deep understanding of the interactions between training, nutrition, predisposing factors and athletic performance. These interactions are complex and must be broken down for each athlete individually. That's why OYM experts integrate innovative methods from a variety of scientific disciplines to generate scientifically valid and reproducible test, training, therapy and nutrition data. This information is then combined with the individual performance data during competitions and analyzed and interpreted using data science methods. As a result, algorithms for optimum training and nutrition processes as well as personalized training, nutrition and rehabilitation methods are developed.

Athletic Training

SYSTEM-BASED ATHLETIC PERFECTION.

The goal of OYM is to fully and sustainably develop the athlete’s individual athletic potential by maximizing and maintaining their underlying functional capacities. OYM Athletic Training uses personalized, highly effective and safe training methods and technologies. All OYM athletes undergo an iterative process that's tailored to their own personal characteristics and uses a unique system. The revolving process consists of analysis, training, adaptation and athletic performance improvement. We always focus on the athlete as a person and their practical benefits as an athlete. We make our know-how available to our athletes and ensure that it's always up to date with the latest scientific research and knowledge.

OYM PRINCIPLE:

SUCCESS THROUGH CONTINUITY

To take athletes to the top of the world in a sustainable way, OYM uses a unique approach and combines its core competencies with scientific expertise and digital know-how.

FROM VISION TO REALITY.

OYM is looking to offer Swiss elite sport new possibilities and set new standards. Starting in 2020, highly specialized infrastructure for athletic training and athlete health management, state-of-the-art sports performance areas and interdisciplinary research will be united under one roof. The decisive factor for success is an approach that's based on scientific evidence and combined with individual supervision for athletes. Two goals remain constant: The maximization of training adaptations and the increase in athletic competition performance.

POWERED BY

DR. HP STREBEL

OYM was launched in 2016 by sports visionary Dr. HP Strebel. Strebel is convinced that a successful future for Swiss elite sports can only be secured through the targeted promotion of junior athletes. The result was the ambitious idea of combining athletic training and science in a cutting-edge infrastructure.

Engineered by
Dr. Marco Toigo

Dr. sc. nat. ETH Marco Toigo is an internationally recognized researcher and expert in the field of molecular, cellular and systemic adaptation in the human body to training and nutritional stimuli. With his team of highly qualified scientists, physiotherapists and athletic trainers, he combines science with technology, data and essential practical transfer (OYM performance engineering) as part of a unique training, therapy and nutrition concept, allowing top athletes to maximize their individual athletic potential.

OYM Auditorium

OYM AUDITORIUM: A PLACE OF INSPIRATION

Unique architecture and perfect acoustics come together in the heart of Central Switzerland. These four walls are transformed into a lively meeting place for every occasion. Whether for conferences, seminars, general meetings or concerts, the OYM Auditorium offers state-of-the-art technology for the transdisciplinary exchange of sports, culture, business and science. Integrated interpreter booths also ensure that every message is heard on the international stage.

SEND A REQUEST

OYM College

OYM COLLEGE: 
WHERE TOP SPORT
GOES TO SCHOOL

With the OYM COLLEGE (OYMC), the school concept of the future has been launched: A future that satisfies the needs of young talents to pursue top-level athletics and education at the same time. Young athletes will be provided with individualized support in a flexible educational environment in order to promote optimal individual development in sports and education.

VISIT THE WEBSITE

WE'RE HERE FOR YOU.

info@oym.ch
+41 41 269 69 00

OYM AG
Lorzenparkstrasse 22
6330 Cham
Switzerland

Engineered by
Dr. Marco Toigo

Dr. sc. nat. ETH Marco Toigo ist ein international ausgewiesener Forscher und Experte auf dem Gebiet der molekularen, zellulären und systemischen Adaptation des menschlichen Körpers an Trainings- und Ernährungsreizen. Mit seinem Team aus hochqualifizierten Wissenschaftlern, Physiotherapeuten und Athletiktrainern verknüpft er im Rahmen eines einzigartigen Trainings-, Therapie- und Ernährungskonzepts Wissenschaft mit Technik, Daten sowie dem essenziellen Praxistransfer (OYM Performance Engineering), damit Spitzensportler ihr individuelles athletisches Potenzial maximal ausschöpfen können.

OYM COLLEGE:

WO SPITZENSPORT

SCHULE MACHT

Mit dem OYM COLLEGE (OYMC) wird das Ausbildungskonzept der Zukunft, welches konsequent auf die Bedürfnisse der Jugendlichen sowie des Leistungssports ausgerichtet ist, ins Leben gerufen. Jungen Sportlerinnen und Sportlern wird dabei eine individuelle Unterstützung in einem hochmodernen pädagogischen Umfeld geboten, um Spitzensport und Ausbildung miteinander zu verbinden und maximale Potenziale abzurufen.

ZUR WEBSITE

Wir sind

für Sie da.

info@oym.ch
+41 41 269 69 00

OYM AG
Lorzenparkstrasse 22
6330 Cham
Switzerland

Athletes Powered by Science.

Creating the perfect

version of athletes.

Die perfekte athletische Entwicklung ist für die Leistungsmaximierung eines Spitzensportlers essenziell. Die Vision von OYM ist es, Spitzensportlern unter idealen Trainings-, Präventions-, Rehabilitations- und Ernährungsbedingungen die individuell maximale Performancesteigerung zu ermöglichen – auf dem neuesten Stand der Wissenschaft und interdisziplinären Forschungserkenntnissen basierend.

OYM AUDITORIUM: ORT DER INSPIRATION

Einzigartige Architektur und perfekte akustische Bedingungen: Im Herzen der Zentralschweiz werden bei jedem Anlass vier Wände in einen lebendigen Ort der besonderen Begegnung verwandelt. Ob für Tagungen, Seminare, Generalversammlungen oder Konzerte: Das OYM Auditorium bietet modernste Technik für den Austausch von Sport, Kultur, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft. Die integrierten Dolmetscherkabinen sorgen zudem dafür, dass jede Botschaft auch auf internationaler Bühne Gehör findet.

ANFRAGE SENDEN

ATHLETES POWERED

BY SCIENCE.

Was OYM einzigartig macht, ist die enge Verzahnung und das Zusammenspiel der vier Kernkompetenzen OYM Athletic Training, OYM Athlete Health Management, OYM Nutrition und OYM Research & Development. Entdecken Sie mehr durch das Berühren der jeweiligen Kernkompetenz.

NÄHRSTOFF DES ERFOLGS.

Der Fokus des innovativen OYM-Ernährungskonzepts liegt auf der Optimierung der im Training ausgelösten Adaptationsprozesse, der Maximierung der Wettkampfleistungsfähigkeit und der langfristigen Steigerung und Erhaltung der Gesundheit. Alle Wissenschaftler und Köche setzen sich zielorientiert mit der Frage nach der Qualität und Zubereitung von Nahrungsmitteln auseinander. Dabei werden alle Aspekte bezüglich Menge, Art und zeitlich abgestimmter Nährstoffzufuhr berücksichtigt. Das Ergebnis ist OYM Nutrition – eine auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse des Athleten ausgerichtete Kulinarik.

LÄNGER FIT UND GESUND.

OYM befähigt Athleten, möglichst lange in ihrer Disziplin erfolgreich zu sein und die Gesundheit auch über die Karriere im Sport hinaus aufrechtzuerhalten. Aus diesem Grund umfasst das dreistufige OYM Athlete Health Management alle Methoden, um auf höchster sportlicher Ebene möglichst verletzungsfrei und folglich lange kompetitiv zu sein. In der Primärstufe steht die Prävention von Verletzungen im Vordergrund. Die Sekundärstufe besteht aus unmittelbaren Massnahmen, die eine sichere Partizipation trotz bestehender Funktions- oder Aktivitätseinschränkungen ermöglichen. Die Tertiärstufe beinhaltet sämtliche Rehabilitationstherapien, durch welche die körperlichen Funktionen wiedererlangt werden. Dank OYM Health Management geschieht die Rückkehr in den Sport strategisch, sicher und nachhaltig.

VORSPRUNG DURCH WISSENSCHAFT.

OYM Research & Development strebt die zeiteffiziente und nachhaltige Leistungssteigerung von Athleten an. Dafür wird ein tiefes Verständnis über die Wechselwirkungen zwischen Training, Ernährung, persönlicher Voraussetzungen und sportlicher Performance benötigt. Diese Wechselwirkungen sind komplex und müssen für jeden Athleten einzeln aufgeschlüsselt werden. Darum wenden die OYM-Experten innovative Methoden aus unterschiedlichen Forschungsdisziplinen an. Nur so können wissenschaftlich valide und reproduzierbare Test-, Trainings-, Therapie- und Ernährungsdaten erfasst werden. In einem weiteren Schritt werden diese mit den individuellen Performancedaten während der Wettkämpfe kombiniert und datenwissenschaftlich analysiert und interpretiert. Das Resultat: Neue Algorithmen zur Trainings- und Ernährungssteuerung sowie massgeschneiderte Trainings-, Ernährungs- und Rehabilitationsmethoden.

ATHLETISCHE PERFEKTION MIT SYSTEM.

Das Ziel von OYM ist es, das individuelle athletische Potential vollständig und nachhaltig zu entfalten. Dies geschieht, indem die zugrundeliegenden funktionellen Kapazitäten maximal gesteigert und erhalten werden. Beim OYM Athletic Training kommen personalisierte, hocheffektive Trainingsmethoden und -technologien zur Anwendung. Alle OYM Athletinnen und Athleten durchlaufen einen sich wiederholenden und auf die persönlichen Merkmale zugeschnittenen Prozess. Dieser besteht aus Analyse, Training, Adaptation und sportlicher Performancesteigerung. Der Athlet als Mensch und der Praxisnutzen für den Sportler stehen dabei immer im Zentrum. Wir machen unser Know-how, welches zu jedem Zeitpunkt dem aktuellsten Forschungsstand entspricht, für unsere Athleten verfügbar.

Nutrition

NÄHRSTOFF DES ERFOLGS.

Der Fokus des innovativen OYM-Ernährungskonzepts liegt auf der Optimierung der im Training ausgelösten Adaptationsprozesse, der Maximierung der Wettkampfleistungsfähigkeit und der langfristigen Steigerung und Erhaltung der Gesundheit. Alle Wissenschaftler und Köche setzen sich zielorientiert mit der Frage nach der Qualität und Zubereitung von Nahrungsmitteln auseinander. Dabei werden alle Aspekte bezüglich Menge, Art und zeitlich abgestimmter Nährstoffzufuhr berücksichtigt. Das Ergebnis ist OYM Nutrition – eine auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse des Athleten ausgerichtete Kulinarik.

Athlete Health Management

LÄNGER FIT UND GESUND.

OYM befähigt Athleten, möglichst lange in ihrer Disziplin erfolgreich zu sein und die Gesundheit auch über die Karriere im Sport hinaus aufrechtzuerhalten. Aus diesem Grund umfasst das dreistufige OYM Athlete Health Management alle Methoden, um auf höchster sportlicher Ebene möglichst verletzungsfrei und folglich lange kompetitiv zu sein. In der Primärstufe steht die Prävention von Verletzungen im Vordergrund. Die Sekundärstufe besteht aus unmittelbaren Massnahmen, die eine sichere Partizipation trotz bestehender Funktions- oder Aktivitätseinschränkungen ermöglichen. Die Tertiärstufe beinhaltet sämtliche Rehabilitationstherapien, durch welche die körperlichen Funktionen wiedererlangt werden. Dank OYM Health Management geschieht die Rückkehr in den Sport strategisch, sicher und nachhaltig.

Research & Development

VORSPRUNG DURCH WISSENSCHAFT.

OYM Research & Development strebt die zeiteffiziente und nachhaltige Leistungssteigerung von Athleten an. Dafür wird ein tiefes Verständnis über die Wechselwirkungen zwischen Training, Ernährung, persönlicher Voraussetzungen und sportlicher Performance benötigt. Diese Wechselwirkungen sind komplex und müssen für jeden Athleten einzeln aufgeschlüsselt werden. Darum wenden die OYM-Experten innovative Methoden aus unterschiedlichen Forschungsdisziplinen an. Nur so können wissenschaftlich valide und reproduzierbare Test-, Trainings-, Therapie- und Ernährungsdaten erfasst werden. In einem weiteren Schritt werden diese mit den individuellen Performancedaten während der Wettkämpfe kombiniert und datenwissenschaftlich analysiert und interpretiert. Das Resultat: Neue Algorithmen zur Trainings- und Ernährungssteuerung sowie massgeschneiderte Trainings-, Ernährungs- und Rehabilitationsmethoden.

Athletic Training

ATHLETISCHE PERFEKTION MIT SYSTEM.

Das Ziel von OYM ist es, das individuelle athletische Potential vollständig und nachhaltig zu entfalten. Dies geschieht, indem die zugrundeliegenden funktionellen Kapazitäten maximal gesteigert und erhalten werden. Beim OYM Athletic Training kommen personalisierte, hocheffektive Trainingsmethoden und -technologien zur Anwendung. Alle OYM Athletinnen und Athleten durchlaufen einen sich wiederholenden und auf die persönlichen Merkmale zugeschnittenen Prozess. Dieser besteht aus Analyse, Training, Adaptation und sportlicher Performancesteigerung. Der Athlet als Mensch und der Praxisnutzen für den Sportler stehen dabei immer im Zentrum. Wir machen unser Know-how, welches zu jedem Zeitpunkt dem aktuellsten Forschungsstand entspricht, für unsere Athleten verfügbar.

POWERED BY

DR. HP STREBEL

OYM wurde 2016 von Sportvisionär Dr. HP Strebel ins Leben gerufen. Strebel ist davon überzeugt, dass eine erfolgreiche Zukunft des Schweizer Spitzensports nur durch eine gezielte Förderung von Nachwuchsathleten gesichert werden kann. So entstand die anspruchsvolle Idee, Athletiktraining und Wissenschaft in hochmodernster Infrastruktur miteinander zu verbinden.

VON DER VISION

ZUR REALITÄT.

OYM möchte dem Schweizer Spitzensport neue Möglichkeiten bieten und neue Massstäbe setzen. Ab 2020 werden hochspezialisierte Infrastrukturen für Athletiktraining und Rehabilitation, modernste Sport-Performanceflächen und interdisziplinäre Forschung unter einem Dach vereint sein. Die wissenschaftlich fundierte sowie individuelle Betreuung der Athleten ist der entscheidende Erfolgsfaktor. Dabei werden immer zwei Ziele verfolgt: Zum einen die Maximierung der Trainingsadaptationen. Zum anderen die sportartspezifische Leistungssteigerung.

Athletes Powered by Science.

OYM-PRINZIP:

ERFOLG DURCH KONTINUITÄT

Um Sportler nachhaltig an die Weltspitze zu bringen, geht OYM einzigartig vor und verbindet die OYM-Kernkompetenzen mit wissenschaftlicher Expertise sowie digitalem Knowhow.